VP.
13 years ago
1 month ago
Well i have to be brutally honest, this year is by far the worst i have ever seen in terms of staffing. A new game has just been released and there is absolutely fuck all anywhere in the FM sections from the FM staffers (as always i do not include the GFX people). In fact i believe the only content of any sort posted up are from a member from another site, but not only that, he even links people to the site content is on. You may as well pay their taxi fare for the journey ffs! Not only that, but i rarely if ever see one of you even post ffs, this time of year the site is full of new users asking for help and i at least expect the staff to be able to provide it? I mean i am by no means an expert on this game anymore, but i reckon in the last week my post count must have nearly doubled from what it was simply by replying to people who need help. 9 times outta 10 i don't even know the answer, but a simple Google search will usually give me the answer! Or, i'll send them in the direction of the SI forums where they should certainly find an answer.

If you can't be bothered to do even that, then simply step down as staff as all you are doing is bringing the site down, especially at a time where there has been massive change to the forums and that alone can scare people away as its not exactly the easiest place to navigate at the moment.

Anyway, rant over for now or i'll just end up going on and on! Where the fuck is Bian too, at least he posts and creates discussion.
bluemoon.
17 years ago
3 months ago
Premium
I hate to endorse Bian but his FM posts have been noticeably missing.
Footygamer
17 years ago
4 hours ago
In most ways I completely agree and i'm glad this discussion can be in here and not in the staff room.