djdan94
11 years ago
3 months ago
First of all, let me introduce myself. I'm djdan94, 21 years old. I've been doing editing stuff for a few years now, mainly for Pro Cycling Manager and Football Manager. I'm one of the main developers of the PCM.daily Expansion Pack (known as haasje33) for Pro Cycling Manager. For FM I've done some personal projects before, but I've never gone public with them. This time I'm planning an even bigger project and I'm going to need help to make it as perfect as possible.

The idea is to create the entire Dutch football pyramid, from the Eredivisie down to the Vijfde Klasse (the lowest amateur division for first teams). This means I want to add competitions to a total of 152 active divisions containing 2166 clubs.

For now I'm concentrating on adding all teams and creating the divisions with realistic promotion/relegation. After this I will add a few youth divisions and add some key players to the more important teams. Ideally I will have at least one real player in each team.

The stuff I need help with is mainly the graphical stuff. I want to add the logos of all divisions and teams, but I fear that my motivation will be down to 0 by the time I get to that point. Also, many clubs won't have the right kits, so that's something that needs attention as well. Does anyone want to help me with this?

There's one other thing I'm struggling with at the moment. In the Netherlands we know 6 different districts in which the competitions have sub-divisions. What I've been trying to do for a while is making sure that teams from one district don't end up in a competition from another district. I haven't succeeded in this yet. Does anyone have an idea how to solve this?

I've attached a preview with the first 6 tiers done.
djdan94
11 years ago
3 months ago
Does anyone have an idea how to solve the problem with the districts?
Timetxu
14 years ago
2 years ago
Hi Djdan,