iamadamsky
6 years ago
4 years ago
Im a complete FM newbie but ive taken to it like a duck to water. I cant wait for 18 but im lovin FM17 and all its depth, something i found sorely lacking in the FIFA series as they never cared enough to make it even slightly interesting from a managerial perspective.
Anyway im downloading all 30 facepacks. The 19 main ones plus the 11 with changes. Im not entirely sure if i need all of them and what the 'changes' packs are.
In regards to installing them, is it just a matter of creating the relevant folders for logos, faces etc in the Sports Interactive graphics folder then clearing cache in preferences? Will it affect save game files? Do i need to start a new game. Lastly is there anything else im missing or stuff to add i havent mentioned?
Also thankyou to the creative hardworking people who have gone to these painstaking lengths to allow me a more immersive experience. I salute you!

Adamsky
mons
17 years ago
17 hours ago
Im a complete FM newbie but ive taken to it like a duck to water. I cant wait for 18 but im lovin FM17 and all its depth, something i found sorely lacking in the FIFA series as they never cared enough to make it even slightly interesting from a managerial perspective.
Anyway im downloading all 30 facepacks. The 19 main ones plus the 11 with changes. Im not entirely sure if i need all of them and what the 'changes' packs are.